Planet Earth

Sunday, 24-October-2021

Login form


Most popular

  • शिव चालीसा, मंत्र Shiva mantra / Chalisa (40)
  • श्री गणेश मन्त्र Shri Ganesha mantra / chalisa (35)
  • दुर्गा माँ मन्त्र Durga Maa Mantra / chalisa (33)
  • काली माँ महाकाली भद्रकाली मंत्र Kali Maa Mantra (26)
  • Maha लक्ष्मी मन्त्र Lakshmi mantra (23)
  • free TAROT/Iching/Numerology/Astro readings links (23)
  • vegetarian diet - pictures - information - guide thread (21)
  • Vedic Physics - What ancient Indians did for us (18)
  • funny video compilation (17)
  • श्री हनुमान Hanuman chalisa / mantra (16)
  • Best of just for laughs (16)
  • Battlefield V gameplay HD (15)
  • श्री विष्णु मंत्र Sri Vishnu mantra / chalisa (15)
  • Warhammer 40,000 Inquisitor - Martyr gameplay HD (14)
  • Chakra Meditation / Kundalini Yoga/ healing कुण्डलिनी योग (13)
  • Astrology Yoga, bhava - Garga Hora by Sage Gargacharya (12)
  • All Zodiac signs explained (11)
  • Aryanblood


    Rudri - Dhyana - Forum

    [ New messages · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
    • Page 1 of 1
    • 1
    Forum » Main » devotional chants / spiritual - music » Rudri - Dhyana
    Rudri - Dhyana
    aryaDate: Tuesday, 28-June-2011, 5:27 PM | Message # 1
    --dragon lord--
    Group: Users
    Messages: 4418
    Status: Offline

    Track: Dhyaan
    Artist: Pt. Ganesh Pant Vedpaathi
    Album: Rudri

    According to the Vedas,Vedaha Shivaha, Shivo vedaha, which means that the Vedas and Lord Shiva are the one and the same. Lord Shiva is also called Rudra, because, Lord Shiva has the capacity to destroy all our sorrows. The method of doing a puja of Lord Shiva in the Rudra form has been prescribed in the Yajurveda and the collection of these mantra is called the Rudra Ashtaadhyaayi. The benefits of performing this puja are peace, prosperity, progeny, good health and deep devotion of Lord Shiva. Rudri puja consists of the following parts:

    The first chapter contains verses in praise of Lord Ganesha. These mantras are also called the, Shiva Sankalpa Sookta.

    The second chapter contains the verses in praise of Lord Vishnu. The first sixteen mantras are also called the, Purush Sookta. The next six mantras are called the Uttara Narayan Sookta.

    The third chapter has verses in praise of Lord Indra. These mantras are also called the, Apratiratha Sookta. These mantras are used for gaining victory over enemies.

    The fourth chapter contains seventeen verses in praise of Sun Lord Surya. These mantras are also called the, Maitri Sookta.

    The fifth chapters contains one hundred names of Lord Rudra and verses in praise of Lord Rudra. This chapter has sixty-six mantras and is also called the, Shat-Rudriya. This is one of the main chapters and is used for purification of oneself. This chapter is also called the Rudra Sookta. Since most of the mantras in this chapter start with namaha this chapter is also called the namakam chapter.

    The sixth chapter is called the Mahachhir. This chapter contains the famous Mahamrityunjaya mantra and is a chapter in praise of Lord Shiva in the Mrityunjaya form. In this we pray to Lord Shiva for a long and a healthy life, free from disease and sorrow, and a peaceful end to our earthly life.

    The seventh chapter is called the Jataa. The verses in this chapter are in praise of Lord Marut.

    The eighth chapter is called the Chamakam. This is because most of the mantras end in the letters Chame. There are twenty-nine mantras in this chapter and are all dedicated to Lord Agni, the Fire God and the havan that is being performed.

    The last chapter is called Shaantipaath which contains mantras chanted for peace and prosperity.


    Forum » Main » devotional chants / spiritual - music » Rudri - Dhyana
    • Page 1 of 1
    • 1